I remember things by saying “x is like y.”  Analogies.  Etc.  

For example, javascript is like a gardener and html is like a garden.  A gardner can make a garden, and when certain things happen in the garden, like weeds growing, a gardener takes certain actions, like pulling them up or spraying Xtra-murdery weed killer on everything that looks like a dandilion. 

This is how i make things visual in my head.  It’s very difficult for me to imagine something like “Javascript manipulates objects on the DOM” but I can clearly visualize “the DOM is like a tree, and javascript is like a gardener who can prune branches of the tree, make other branches grow, or hang glittery christmas decorations on branches that need it.” 

So I want to build a website to make and store analogies for javascript concepts.